NEPA Metropolitan Planning Organization
NEPA MPO Transit Services

Transit Providers

There are three primary public transit services in the MPO region, which include the Schuylkill Transportation System (STS) that services Schuylkill County, the Monroe County Transportation Authority (MCTA) that services Monroe County and the Carbon County Community Transit (CCCT) that services Carbon County. They all provide fixed route and paratransit services within their county borders. Pike County Transportation provides paratransit service in Pike County.

Coordinated Public Transit and Human Services Transportation Plan

The NEPA MPO is in the process of updating its Coordinate Public Transit and Human Services Transportation Plan.  The plan was most recently updated in 2007.  The NEPA MPO has engaged McCormick Taylor and Delta Development to assist in the updating of the plan.  The NEPA MPO is currently gathering information about the transit services provided in the area and the needs that currently exist.  The plan is expected to be complete by July 2016.

Commuter Services

Commuter Services of Pennsylvania is a professionally staffed organization funded by federal Congestion Mitigation & Air Quality funds, providing services to reduce traffic congestion by helping commuters find alternatives, other than driving alone, and by reaching out to employers so they can help their workforce find those options. Last year, the MPO Technical Planning Committee approved a funding for Commuter Services to begin providing services within the four-county MPO area.  To learn more about Commuter Services, click here.

Connect with us through